Finish 2017 · Mini Quilt · Orphan Quilt · Quilt Challenge 30

Quilt Challenge 30

Well we are half way through the year and I am well on track to complete 30 quilts this year. I am now up to quilt 19. It was a mini quilt for swap I was a participating  in. It was a grey scale mini swap and the partner I was matched with liked Hearts ♥️ so I made a heart using a charm pack of greys I had and added white for the heart. We were allowed to add a little bit of colour to the binding and my partner liked Liberty fabrics so I added in a little bit of pink scrap Liberty I had. Then quilted it with a love heart design.

 

Some other quilts I have completed, another mini quilt my version of a modern Dresden plate which was a mini swap I participated in with the Brisbane Modern Quilt Guild (BMQG) and two cot quilts, a Bricks Path quilt and Big Plus quilt.

 

 

I have got several other quilts underway, the tops are completed I just need to quilt them and lots more in the planning.

Keep on quilting

Nerida ✂️⏰

Leave a Reply

