Baz the Long Arm Quilter · Etsy · Finish 2017 · Quilt Challenge 30 · Quilting services

Quilt Challenge 30

I am well on track to complete 30 quilts this year. I have now completed 12 and 13. Quilt number 13 was actually started on quilt retreat last year and quilted last year but I hadn’t finished binding it. So i guess that is cheating but I am counting it as finished in 2017.

I took this two quilts to Lake Manchester this morning for a quilt photo shoot. Hubbie is the quilt holder and we had a lovely walk while looking for the perfect spot.

This plus quilt is made with Zen Chic’s modern background fabric line. One of my favourite fabric line.

This Mixed Triangle I designed myself, I used a layer cake and made half square triangles then added strips of cream down the sides. The fabric I used is Sweet Marion by Moda.

This Sweet Marion fabric is available in my Etsy store both in layer cakes and fat quarters.

Leave a Reply

