2015 WIP · Baz the Long Arm Quilter · Christmas Quilt · Quilting services · WIP

Great Start to 2017

I have had a very successful start to 2017, with two finished quilts. One was a work in progress (WIP) which I started in May 2015 at a class at Patches at Indooroopilly with Lorena Uriarte. The second one I started a couple of days before Christmas and it was my Christmas project.

In May 2015 I did a class at Patches at Indooroopilly taught by Lorena Uriarte aka @lorena_in_syd, it was her Opal Essence class. It took me awhile to get the blocks together and finally in February 2016 I pieced all the blocks together. Then the quilt top sat for several months waiting to be quilted.

Finally over the Christmas break I had some time off and was able to quilt it. I used a new quilt pattern which was wavy.


Once it was finished I tried taking some picture of my quilt but I was rudely interpreted by three very cheeky dogs. Monty, Ricky and Elvis.


So this was the first of my finished quilts, the second one I started a couple of days before Christmas. I always like to have a Christmas project. This year I combined some Liberty fabric I got from Ava and Neve and the Morocco pattern from Keera of Live Love Sew. 


I only had nine fabrics to choose from so I had to add sashing and corner stones to my quilt to make it a little bigger. I am pretty happy with the final result.


Now to pull my finger out and finished off a few more quilts.

Nerida ✂️⏰ 

Leave a Reply

