Hexagon Blocks · WIP

Hexagon blocks

So for the last four to five years, I have been working on a queen sized hexagon quilt. I must be the slowest hand sewer, because I am not even half way finished yet. This year I have been more productive than in past years and sew together about 10 blocks.

Back in February 2015 I laid out on the bed, the first 18 blocks.  I hadn’t sewn any of the blocks together at this stage. 


This year I have been busy making more blocks. I am hoping to soon have enough blocks to start putting them together. 


My tastes in fabric have changed over the years.  I am enjoying using up my scraps to make these blocks. It reminds me of all the quilts I have made over the years. Well I better get back and keep making more blocks.  

Keep on sewing, 

Nerida ✂️⏰

Leave a Reply

