Made to order · Quilts

Nanananananana Batman

Recently I was asked to make a Batman quilt for a three year old. I didn’t want to use the standard superhero fabric but wanted something more unique. I looked on line for quilting patterns and didn’t really find anything I liked so I thought maybe a could design my own pattern.

So I pulled out the graph paper and started to design a pattern. This is what I ended up with.  Each square was designed to be a 2 1/2″ piece of fabric.

image

Once I cut out the 290, 2 1/2″ squares for the Batman symbol,  it came together pretty quickly.

image

Quilt top starting to really look like the Batman symbol now.

image  image

I got the borders on, then the quilt top was ready for quilting. I used a Halloween pattern with a bat on it to quilt it. I think it looks pretty cool.

image

Well, the three year, just loved his Batman, which I was pretty happy about.

If you would like your own Batman quilt, I take custom orders in my Etsy shop.

https://www.etsy.com/au/listing/273164056/made-to-order-batman-quilt-kids-quilt?ref=shop_home_active_14 

Nerida

⏰✂️

 

 

2 thoughts on “Nanananananana Batman

Leave a Reply

