Quilts · Retreat

Quilting Retreat

A couple of weeks ago, I spent the week sewing with my mum and a friend. We had a lovely week together with lots of sewing, lots of laughs, some champagne and some unpicking.

I took a few unfinished projects with me. One project was some circles I started, I had some of the fabric cut out but I didn’t have a plan, so it was pushed to the back of the cupboard until I had a plan.

Anyway, I think my unfished project turned ok.

image

I’ve named it Phases of the Moon. I’m looking forward to quilting this one.

Over the years I have been collecting V and Co fabric and it was time to cut into my stash. I knew I didn’t want cut the fabric into to smaller pieces so I decided to make a Brick Path quilt.

image

Mum also says it’s good luck if the quilt has been dog approved. I think I’m ok, as Brandy approved my quilt.

image

Another unfinished project was my Opal Essence. I did a class last year with Lorena Uriarte. I love the final outcome. Not sure how I will quilt this one.

image

Some other smaller projects I finished was a cushion cover and a cot set. Both are for sale in my Etsy shop.

image image

Nerida ✂️⏰

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

