2015 WIP

Latest WIP

Yesterday I finally finished a quilt top I started late last year. I used a dessert roll which is just like a jelly roll  but is 6″ wide, instead of 2 1/2″ wide. One of my favourite quilting authors are Pam and Nicky Lintott and I have a growing collection of their pattern books.

image

I had a Kaffe Fassett dessert roll sitting in my fabric stash that I was itching to use and finally decided on the Seventh Heaven quilt.

image

I love the black background, it really makes the quilt pop. However I didn’t have any black but I had pink and pink being one of my favourite colours, it was an obvious choice.

image

I am really happy with how it turned out. Now it will sit around in my growing pile of quilt tops, until I workout how to quilt it.

Keep on quilting

Nerida ⏰✂️

 

Leave a Reply

