Introduction · Nested Churn Dash

Nested Church Dash Quilt

I have finally completed my Nested Churn Dash quilt. It is a design by Quilt Jane at Want it, Need it, Quilt! 

The fabric I have used is Andrea Victora by Riley Blake Designs.

image

In mid 2014, I did a class at Patches Indoorpilly and Jane taugh the class. We all had a fun day putting a couple of block together.

I had a fat quarter bundle of the Andrea Victoria fabric in my stash and of course I had no plans for the fabric until I realised the Nested Churn Dash pattern was fat quarter friendly, so I decided to use it .  Then I needed some extra fabric for the sashimg so went for a plain colour and black was the obvious choice.  I wanted to use something plain so it didn’t take away from the churn dash blocks.

image

The mini churn dash in the middle of each block is just soooo cute.

image

When my quilt top was finally finished, I had the fortune of getting Jane to quilt my quilt for me. I wasn’t sure how I wanted it quilted but I knew I wanted a circular pattern to contrast against the squares.  So I left it up to Jane to decide on a circular pattern and I just love what Jane has done with it.

image

Here is a picture of my quilt on Jane’s long arm quilter.

image

This is is a picture of the back of the quilt so you can see the circular pattern.  I’m very excited as my quilt is now off to the Brisbane Stitches and Craft quilt show in March.

Nerida xox

One thought on “Nested Church Dash Quilt

Leave a Reply

